Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lipstick Traces (A Secret History) [CD]

Lipstick Traces (A Secret History) [CD]

Regular price £5.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £5.00 GBP
Sale Save 0% Sold out

Disc one: B-sides and rarities
1. "Prologue to History" (from "If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next")
2. "4 Ever Delayed" (previously unreleased)
3. "Sorrow 16" (from "Motown Junk")
4. "Judge Yr'self" (previously unreleased)
5. "Socialist Serenade" (from "You Stole the Sun from My Heart")
6. "Donkeys" (from "Roses in the Hospital")
7. "Comfort Comes" (from "Life Becoming a Landslide")
8. "Mr Carbohydrate" (from "A Design for Life")
9. "Dead Trees and Traffic Islands" (from "A Design for Life")
10. "Horses Under Starlight" (from "Kevin Carter")
11. "Sepia" (from "Kevin Carter")
12. "Sculpture of Man" (from "Faster/P.C.P.")
13. "Spectators of Suicide" (Heavenly Records version; from "You Love Us (Heavenly Version)")
14. "Democracy Coma" (from "Love's Sweet Exile/Repeat")
15. "Strip It Down" (live; from "You Love Us (Heavenly)")
16. "Bored Out of My Mind" (from "Motorcycle Emptiness")
17. "Just a Kid" (from "Ocean Spray")
18. "Close My Eyes" (from "The Masses Against the Classes")
19. "Valley Boy" (from "The Everlasting")
20. "We Her Majesty's Prisoners" (from "Motown Junk")

Disc two: cover versions
1. "We Are All Bourgeois Now" (originally by McCarthy; from Know Your Enemy)
2. "Rock 'N' Roll Music" (originally by Chuck Berry; from "The Masses Against the Classes")
3. "It's So Easy" (live; originally by Guns N' Roses; from "You Love Us")
4. "Take the Skinheads Bowling" (originally by Camper Van Beethoven; re-recorded version; originally from "Australia")
5. "Been a Son" (originally by Nirvana)
6. "Out of Time" (originally by The Rolling Stones)
7. "Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head" (originally by B. J. Thomas; from "Everything Must Go")
8. "Bright Eyes" (live; originally by Art Garfunkel; from "A Design for Life")
9. "Train in Vain" (live; originally by The Clash; from "You Stole the Sun from My Heart")
10. "Wrote for Luck" (originally by Happy Mondays; from "Roses in the Hospital")
11. "What's My Name" (live; originally by The Clash; from "La Tristesse Durera (Scream to a Sigh)")
12. "Velocity Girl" (originally by Primal Scream; from "Australia")
13. "Can't Take My Eyes Off You" (originally by Frankie Valli; from "Australia")
14. "Didn't My Lord Deliver Daniel" (traditional; famously recorded by Paul Robeson; from "Let Robeson Sing")
15. "Last Christmas" (live; originally by Wham!)

View full details